Phonics First Book 6

Phonics First Book 6

By: Calder, Hunter

Price: $5.00

Quantity: 1 available

Reading Freedom 2000 Program
Ages 4-6 71 The Phonics First series has been written specifically for pre-readers and beginning readers (suggested age 4 -€“ 6). The series is carefully structured to develop phonemic awareness -€“ the ability to identify individual sounds in words as well as the ability to blend sounds into meaningful words.

In Phonics First Book 6, students continue their acquisition of higher order phonics skills and generalisations. They learn to recognise diphthongs and digraphs, the vowels before ‘'r' and silent letters. Through a variety of motivational exercises and activities students gradually develop their skills until they are able to read words containing these sounds with accuracy and fluency.

The Reading Freedom 2000 Diagnostic Handbook should be used to place students at the correct level in the program. In order to work successfully with the Phonics First Activity Books, teachers should refer to the Phonics First Teacher Resource Book and monitor student progress with the Phonics First Achievement Tests. (ISBN: 9781740200219 - When referring to this item please quote our stock ID: 1821)

Title: Phonics First Book 6

Author Name: Calder, Hunter

Categories: Primary English,

Publisher: Australia, Pascal Press: 7/Dec/2002

ISBN Number: 1740200217

ISBN Number 13: 9781740200219

Binding: Book

Seller ID: 1821

Keywords: English,