Phonics First Book 4

Phonics First Book 4

By: Calder, Hunter

Price: $11.95

Quantity: 1 available

Reading Freedom 2000 Program
Ages 4-6 77 The Phonics First series has been written specifically for pre-readers and beginning readers (suggested age 4 – 6). The series is carefully structured to develop phonemic awareness – the ability to identify individual sounds in words as well as the ability to blend sounds into meaningful words.

In Phonics First Book 4, students use their knowledge of single letter sounds to read words containing common beginning and ending blends. Each unit introduces a new set of blends to learn. Through a variety of motivational exercises and activities they gradually develop their skills so they can read words containing these blends with accuracy and fluency.

The Reading Freedom 2000 Diagnostic Handbook should be used to place students at the correct level in the program. In order to work successfully with the Phonics First Activity Books, teachers should refer to the Phonics First Teacher Resource Book and monitor student progress with the Phonics First Achievement Tests. (ISBN: 9781740200196 - When referring to this item please quote our stock ID: 1819)

Title: Phonics First Book 4

Author Name: Calder, Hunter

Categories: Primary English,

Publisher: Australia, Pascal Press: 1/Jan/2001

ISBN Number: 1740200195

ISBN Number 13: 9781740200196

Binding: Book

Seller ID: 1819

Keywords: English,