Australian Curriculum Geography: Year 1 Ages 6-7

By: Places Have Distinctive Features

Price: $40.95

Quantity: 1 available

83 Australian Curriculum Geography is a seven-book series linked to the requirements of the Australian National Curriculum for each stage of primary school from Foundation to Year 6. The aim of the series is to use the Geographical Knowledge and Understanding strand of the Australian Curriculum as a vehicle for practising the skills laid down by the Geographical and Inquiry Skills strand to answer the key inquiry questions.

Each book is organised into sections dependent on the number of content descriptions in the Geographical Knowledge and Understanding strand for that year. Within each section is a number of 4-page units which explore different aspects of the content description linked to the key inquiry questions. The activities in each unit give students the opportunity to practise geographical skills while addressing concepts which aid geographical understanding.

Where appropriate, links between the content of each unit and the general capabilities and cross-curriculum priorities have been recognised.

The 4-page units in Australian Curriculum Geography are laid out in a similar way. (ISBN: 9781922116819 - When referring to this item please quote our stock ID: 26796)

Title: Australian Curriculum Geography: Year 1 Ages 6-7

Author Name: Places Have Distinctive Features

Categories: Primary Science,

Publisher: Australia, R.I.C Publications:

ISBN Number: 1922116815

ISBN Number 13: 9781922116819

Binding: BLM

Seller ID: 26796